The 2013 Nobel Peace Prize Laureate Announcement!

OPCW_logoThe Norwegian Nobel Committee just announced that the 2013 Nobel Peace Prize is going to the Organisation for the Prohibition of Chemical Weapons (OPCW) for its dedicated work in eliminating chemical weapons.

OPCW promotes and verifies the adherence to the Chemical Weapons Convention. Read more about OPCW here.

Register now for the 2014 Nobel Peace Prize Forum! 2011 Peace Prize Laureate Leymah Gbowee and 1999 Peace Prize Laureate Doctors Without Borders will be attending and speaking at the Forum March 7th – 9th in Minneapolis. Register here:

If you’ve previously attended the Nobel Peace Prize Forum, you know that this annual event brings together a dynamic group of speakers and leading peacemakers in law, politics, business, economics, health, science, and the arts. The full list of speakers will be announced in the coming weeks, so keep track of us via Facebook and Twitter. Make sure your friends, family, and colleagues are on our email list so they can receive the latest program and registration updates.

This entry was posted in 2014 Forum, Laureate, Nobel Peace Prize, Norway. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>